Artistry

So jealous of your art.

Your music.

Your fashion and style.

Artistry.

Creating.

Beautiful people are everywhere.

Very, everywhere.

I want to join you.

Strumming heartache.

Painting wanting.

Writing courage.

Dancing victory.

Singing regret.

Created for expression, but I’m only good at watching.

So, watch I will and learn how to report what I’ve seen.

What I’ve learned.

What I’ve lost.

What I’ve dreamed.

These are all offerings,

of moments that only exist in our hearts now.

They can never happen again.

There is only today.

So throw open the windows and draw in deep.

The day the Lord has made is yours and free for the taking.

Take it and run like hell.

Like hell is chasing you down and grabbing for your clothes.

Just behind you, with the proof of your failure in its clutches.

Talons of doubts swiping at your back.

Running still.

This will be the chapter of persistence.

And the art it will inspire will be worth the pain.

 

 

 

 

20140603-141953.jpg

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Emma Marie
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 12:50:43

    Beautiful poem ๐Ÿ™‚ I look forward to reading more of your writing x

    Reply

  2. Vicki Weaver
    Jun 03, 2014 @ 14:26:41

    Love it:)

    Reply

  3. naturerestoresme
    Jun 04, 2014 @ 06:05:05

    I love how your writing evokes images and feelings. You are a word artist!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

๐Ÿ’ฅLOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!๐Ÿ’ฅWhile I'm not hitting this 100 percent of the time, this is what I'm striving for.  STAYING in my lane and doing what I'm supposed to do. Pressing ahead. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ’œThank you @_highoff_e for always having that IG game on point and giving me life!!! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ #stayingthecourse #stayinginmylane #hatersgonnahate #naysayers #otherpeoplesopinionsarenoneofmybusiness #dodgingnegativitylikebullets #bdontkillmyvibe #goodvibesonly

Top Posts & Pages

Top Posts & Pages

>>New adventure<<

&andshelivedhappilyeverafter

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

WRITE TO LIVE

A collection of words to spice your existence by KAYO LOGUN

Anthony Hymn

Thoughts, Feelings, and Rhythms.

Kelsey L. Munger

writer. storyteller.

STORYTELLING REVIVAL

ORAL STORYTELLING BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE!

Pew Theology

Faith | Life | Society

KURTโ˜…BRINDLEY

WRITERโ˜…EDITERโ˜…PRODUCERโ˜…CONSULTANT

Dana's Journey

Who you are today does not determine your tomorrow.

Operation Fat Removal

Lots of Kettlebell and a Whole Lot of Motivation

Laura's 180

Turning my life around, one day at a time.

Lifting My Spirits

A lifelong dream deferred no longer- transformation from fat chick to bodybuilder after age 50.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

