Every summer has its own story

I thought it would be fun to revisit an old post from last summer. Especially since it has a nostalgic vibe to it. Enjoy!

Mandimonologue

20130731-094023.jpg

The summer I turned sixteen seems like an exaggerated moment in time when I think of it. Summers were long and lazy when we were younger. Watching cartoons, random tv and playing in the back yard with my siblings while our parents were at work filled the daylight hours. Lots of fighting with each other and calling mom at work only to get in more trouble for having bothered her in that way. Day after day of boredom and drowsiness.

At night I pretended to be more mature than I was and I would sneak out from my bedroom window to hangout with friends or even sneak them IN to hang out with me. I’m pretty sure that was the summer I felt like I was painfully in love for the first time and spent my thought life day dreaming of ways to see him at night. The kids I…

View original post 512 more words

Image

Leave a Reply

When you spot your daughter doing jumping jacks at school led by your squad!!! πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ™ŒπŸΌπŸ’ͺ🏽πŸ’ͺ🏽πŸ’ͺ🏽 @caramel.fit @physiquegeek40 @anytimefitness_redrock!!!!! SO PROUD of you guys for getting out into our community!!! THIS IS SO COOL!!! πŸ˜πŸ’œπŸ”₯πŸ’ͺ🏽πŸ’ͺ🏽πŸ’ͺ🏽 #teamborden #mylittleblondie #fitness #goals #healthykids

Top Posts & Pages

Top Posts & Pages

>>New adventure<<

&andshelivedhappilyeverafter

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

WRITE TO LIVE

A collection of words to spice your existence by KAYO LOGUN

Anthony Hymn

Thoughts, Feelings, and Rhythms.

Kelsey L. Munger

writer. consultant. storyteller.

STORYTELLING REVIVAL

ORAL STORYTELLING BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE!

Pew Theology

Faith | Life | Society

KURTβ˜…BRINDLEY

writing β˜… producing β˜… editing

Dana's Journey

Who you are today does not determine your tomorrow.

Operation Fat Removal

Lots of Kettlebell and a Whole Lot of Motivation

Laura's 180

Turning my life around, one day at a time.

Lifting My Spirits

A lifelong dream deferred no longer- transformation from fat chick to bodybuilder after age 50.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

