Truth dump

20131001-145138.jpg

I recently took a break from Facebook over the weekend.
So much happening around us, it’s hard being constantly bombarded with bad news and attitudes. I feel like my life and the lives around me are caught up in an intense tornado of chaos and drama.
Feeling like I need to be strong leaves me lonely sometimes.

I hate when I feel this way. I seem like such a whiner. Maybe that’s why I haven’t felt much like writing lately?
Pressing on despite how it feels.
It’s all exhausting.

Heavy lids.
Heavy limbs.
Heavy thoughts.
Lugging.
Feels like I need work done under the hood again.
Scrubbing.
Like I have thick molasses oil in my veins…
pulling me down into the melancholy resistance that keeps me…
Quiet.
Struggle.
Tired.
Fail.
Again and again and again.
Lord, rescue me from the despair of myself…again.
It hurts.
I distract.
I numb.
I sleep.
Wake up and repeat.
Depression is merciless.
It won’t let up.
Let up!
Give me a break!
I don’t want it to run off on others.
Contagious.
I know people with worse problems.
I’m not allowed to cry.
But today I fully feel all of my own tears.
Hot and revealing.
Can’t hide.

Telling the truth is hard work.

Image

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MikesYf
    Oct 02, 2013 @ 07:05:39

    just want you to know I really like this poem.

    Reply

  2. HP
    Oct 16, 2013 @ 14:33:41

    where did you go? come back!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Mikey and I started off the day with a BANG with our #fitfam! 
#Repost @anytimefitness_northreno (@get_repost)
・・・
HUGE shoutout to ALL of our amazing members and staff who kicked off thier #turkeyday with our 2nd annual #buffbuffet #thanksgiving #workout!!!! 💥💪🏽💪🏽💪🏽 There were over 40 rockstars who came out at 7 am this morning, and EARNED their treats today!! We are so THANKFUL for such an amazing #fitfam, that constantly comes together to support each other on their fitness goals!! We are so grateful for ALL of our members! May each and every one of you have an AMAZING holiday with your families!! And don’t forget, your clubs are open 24/7 to grab those last minute, calorie blasting workouts! 💜🔥💪🏽😍🦃🦃🦃🍂🍁💥 #weloveourmembers #burntheturkey #buffbuffet2017 #anytimefitnessnorthreno #AnytimeFitness #G2HP #TeamBorden

Top Posts & Pages

Top Posts & Pages

>>New adventure<<

&andshelivedhappilyeverafter

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

WRITE TO LIVE

A collection of words to spice your existence by KAYO LOGUN

Anthony Hymn

Thoughts, Feelings, and Rhythms.

Kelsey L. Munger

writer. consultant. storyteller.

STORYTELLING REVIVAL

ORAL STORYTELLING BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE!

Pew Theology

Faith | Life | Society

KURT★BRINDLEY

writing ★ producing ★ editing

Dana's Journey

Who you are today does not determine your tomorrow.

Operation Fat Removal

Lots of Kettlebell and a Whole Lot of Motivation

Laura's 180

Turning my life around, one day at a time.

Lifting My Spirits

A lifelong dream deferred no longer- transformation from fat chick to bodybuilder after age 50.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

