Feeling better

20130726-101259.jpg

“To seize your mornings is the equivalent of that sound financial advice to pay yourself before you pay your bills.”
-Laura Vanderkam

Today is a new day!

I’m feeling so much better.

I’ve actually showered and gotten dressed. Laced up my shoes and have made up my mind to get busy.

It feels good!

I’m not sure how many times I have to learn this lesson, but we really are in control of how we feel. I have learned that talking to myself instead of listening to myself is the key that unlocks my dreary apathy. Apathy is a thief of joy and it seems ninja sneaky. Feeling under the weather is a perfect excuse, for a pessimist like me, to go ahead and embrace all those old rotten thoughts that get me into trouble and lead me down the path of depression. It’s hard to find my way back sometimes but honestly I just couldn’t take another wasted day. Thank God!

The hard part is disciplining myself to wake up and make up my mind EVERYDAY to fully live with energy, gratitude and purpose. So many mornings have given birth to somber days just because I let myself choose a somber, grouchy and lazy attitude in the morning. We are constantly reminded in the bible how important time spent in the morning is to staying spiritually fresh. Psalm 90:14 (ESV) says,” Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.”

If I choose to begin my day focusing on the steadfast love of God in my life, how can I be anything but glad? How can my day unfold as anything else but valuable?

There are NO successful people who don’t have an early morning ritual. It seems the more I learn about successful people and their attitudes, the earlier and more joyful are their mornings.

Which means, if I’m going to be successful I’m going to have to renovate my mornings.

Despite all of my ailments and insecurities that have been bringing me down lately, I will choose today to be glad. I am choosing to be productive.
And I will be thankful and mindful of all that I have instead of dwelling on what I don’t.

I’m curious, do you have a morning ritual?? I’d love to hear from you as I focus on creating my own.

Image

Leave a Reply

Mikey and I started off the day with a BANG with our #fitfam! 
#Repost @anytimefitness_northreno (@get_repost)
・・・
HUGE shoutout to ALL of our amazing members and staff who kicked off thier #turkeyday with our 2nd annual #buffbuffet #thanksgiving #workout!!!! πŸ’₯πŸ’ͺ🏽πŸ’ͺ🏽πŸ’ͺ🏽 There were over 40 rockstars who came out at 7 am this morning, and EARNED their treats today!! We are so THANKFUL for such an amazing #fitfam, that constantly comes together to support each other on their fitness goals!! We are so grateful for ALL of our members! May each and every one of you have an AMAZING holiday with your families!! And don’t forget, your clubs are open 24/7 to grab those last minute, calorie blasting workouts! πŸ’œπŸ”₯πŸ’ͺπŸ½πŸ˜πŸ¦ƒπŸ¦ƒπŸ¦ƒπŸ‚πŸπŸ’₯ #weloveourmembers #burntheturkey #buffbuffet2017 #anytimefitnessnorthreno #AnytimeFitness #G2HP #TeamBorden

Top Posts & Pages

Top Posts & Pages

>>New adventure<<

&andshelivedhappilyeverafter

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

WRITE TO LIVE

A collection of words to spice your existence by KAYO LOGUN

Anthony Hymn

Thoughts, Feelings, and Rhythms.

Kelsey L. Munger

writer. consultant. storyteller.

STORYTELLING REVIVAL

ORAL STORYTELLING BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE!

Pew Theology

Faith | Life | Society

KURTβ˜…BRINDLEY

writing β˜… producing β˜… editing

Dana's Journey

Who you are today does not determine your tomorrow.

Operation Fat Removal

Lots of Kettlebell and a Whole Lot of Motivation

Laura's 180

Turning my life around, one day at a time.

Lifting My Spirits

A lifelong dream deferred no longer- transformation from fat chick to bodybuilder after age 50.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

