An open mushy moment with my hubs

20130724-101653.jpg

Dear Hubs,

You steamed cleaned the carpets for me while I was gone.

You got bossed around by my dad for four days in a row. You took it like a classy champion while laughing at the stress and loading and unloading truck beds. I kept waiting for you to get mad…it never came.

You’ve endured family after family…guest after guest.

Always a gracious host.

Our weeks have been busy and full and I am overwhelmed with how badly I miss you though we’ve been side by side.

You have had to keep waking up to go work at ungodly hours of the morning to make money that has already been spent.

You have never turned on me with annoyance and bitterness like I’m always expecting. Instead, you’re always calmly encouraging me and spurring me forward.

Always loving and caring for me in a deluxe and lavish way I have not earned.

How can I possibly love you as well as you love me?

Your patients is unmatched.
Your tolerance seems unlimited.
Your example of grace is undeserved.

Please know that I am thankful for you with everything I’ve got. There really aren’t appropriate words to express how much gratitude and love I have for you.
It takes a strong and solid man to endure all this craziness I volunteer us for and I thank God that he’s given me THE best man I could ever hope for.

Just wanted to publicly thank you for all that you do for me.

Love,
Mandi

Image

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MikesYf
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 10:29:26

    awesome, just awesome!

    Reply

  2. Anon Cuz
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 11:06:47

    DAWWWWWW Thats so awesome! Your lucky you found each other.

    Reply

  3. naturerestoresme
    Jul 24, 2013 @ 11:30:46

    Awwww. Sweet picture of you guys and wonderful words. Sounds like you’ve got a gem there. Sorry haven’t always been able to comment lately, opening up a new website. Hope to be back to blogging real soon. Many blessings!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

๐Ÿ’ฅLOVE THIS SO MUCH!!!๐Ÿ’ฅWhile I'm not hitting this 100 percent of the time, this is what I'm striving for.  STAYING in my lane and doing what I'm supposed to do. Pressing ahead. ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ”ฅ๐Ÿ’œThank you @_highoff_e for always having that IG game on point and giving me life!!! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ #stayingthecourse #stayinginmylane #hatersgonnahate #naysayers #otherpeoplesopinionsarenoneofmybusiness #dodgingnegativitylikebullets #bdontkillmyvibe #goodvibesonly

Top Posts & Pages

Top Posts & Pages

>>New adventure<<

&andshelivedhappilyeverafter

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

Lipstick and Laundry

Celebrating Imperfection One Pile at a Time

WRITE TO LIVE

A collection of words to spice your existence by KAYO LOGUN

Anthony Hymn

Thoughts, Feelings, and Rhythms.

Kelsey L. Munger

writer. storyteller.

STORYTELLING REVIVAL

ORAL STORYTELLING BROUGHT BACK TO LIFE!

Pew Theology

Faith | Life | Society

KURTโ˜…BRINDLEY

WRITERโ˜…EDITERโ˜…PRODUCERโ˜…CONSULTANT

Dana's Journey

Who you are today does not determine your tomorrow.

Operation Fat Removal

Lots of Kettlebell and a Whole Lot of Motivation

Laura's 180

Turning my life around, one day at a time.

Lifting My Spirits

A lifelong dream deferred no longer- transformation from fat chick to bodybuilder after age 50.

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

